Rate now

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Rate
 
 
 
 
 
 
66 % /
48 Rates
1
5
3.3
 

The community of Pal

Pal is located in the west of Andorra in the local community of La Massana at an elevation of 1,550 meters. Just over 200 inhabitants live in the small ski village.

What’s happening in Pal?

The village of Pal is one of the best preserved rural communities of Andorra. A view of the church of Sant Climent de Pal shows the historical character of Pal. This dates from the late 11th Century and includes extensions from recent times.

The Vallnord ski resort

From the main community of La Massana, you can easily reach the Pal area in the ski resort of Vallnord Pal by cable car. A gondola connects Pal and Arinsal. Beginners and advanced skiers alike will find great conditions on around 65 kilometers of slopes in the 700-hectare area. It is also great for freeriders and freestylers. Although Pal - Arinsal is primarily a family-oriented ski area, there are runs on which international competitions could be held: “Font Roja”, “Boatella” and “Poselletes”. In addition to modern ski lifts and slopes, snow parks, freeride zones and heli-skiing, other recreational activities are offered such as speed riding, sled dog rides, snow buggies, snowshoeing, ice diving or paintball.

Biking and Vallnord outdoor action park

In summer, too, the region of Vallnord offers a diverse range of exciting recreational and sporting activities. Bike fans will find the challenges in the bike park and the four-cross downhill will really get their adrenaline going. Moreover, children and adults can satisfy their sporting ambitions in the outdoor action park with archery, golf and climbing, or they can satisfy their thirst for adventure with off-road karts, quads or amphibious vehicles, horse walks, helicopter flights and much more.

www.vallnord.com

Jetzt bewerten

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Bewerten
 
 
 
 
 
 
66 % /
48 Bewertungen
1
5
3.3
 

Der Ort Pal

Pal liegt im Westen von Andorra in der Gemeinde La Massana auf einer Höhe von 1.550m. In der kleinen Wintersportsiedlung leben nur etwas mehr als 200 Einwohner.

Was ist los in Pal?

Das Dorf Pal ist eine der am besten erhaltenen Landgemeinden von Andorra. Der historische Charakter von Pal wird mit einem Blick auf die Kirche von Sant Climent de Pal deutlich. Diese stammt aus der Zeit Ende des 11. Jahrhunderts und umfasst Erweiterungen aus jüngeren Zeiten.

Winterurlaub in Pal - Vallnord
Skigebiet Pal - Vallnord

Das Skiresort Vallnord

Von der Gemeindehauptstadt La Massana erreicht man bequem mit einer Seilbahn den Sektor Pal des Skiresorts Vallnord. Die Orte Pal und Arinsal sind mit einer Gondel verbunden. Auf den rund 65 Pistenkilometern des 700 Hektar großen Gebiets finden Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene gleichermaßen tolle Bedingungen vor. Auch Freerider und Freestyler kommen hier auf ihre Kosten. Pal - Arinsal ist vor allem ein familienorientiertes Skigebiet. Aber auch hier gibt es mit den Pisten "Font Roja", "Boatella" und "Poselletes" Strecken, auf denen internationale Wettkämpfe ausgetragen werden könnten. Neben modernen Liftanlagen und Pisten, Snowparks, Freeride-Zonen, Heliskiing u.a. werden auch weitere Freizeitaktivitäten geboten wie Speed Riding, Schlittenhundfahrten, Schneebuggies, Schneeschuhwanderungen, Eistauchen oder Paintball-Action.

Bike- und Outdoor-Action-Park Vallnord

Auch im Sommer hat das Gebiet Vallnord ein abwechslungsreiches Angebot an spannenden Freizeit- und Sportaktivitäten zu bieten. So finden Bikefans im Bike-Park die richtigen Herausforderungen und auf der Four-Cross-Abfahrt ist ein Adrenalinanstieg garantiert. Daneben können Kinder wie Erwachsene im Outdoor-Action-Park ihren sportlichen Ehrgeiz beim Bogenschießen, Golf, Klettern,... unter Beweis stellen oder ihrer Abenteuerlust bei Geländefahrten mit Karts, Quads oder Amphibienfahrzeugen, Pferdewanderungen, Helikopterflügen u.v.m. ausleben.

www.vallnord.com