Rate now

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Rate
 
 
 
 
 
 
72 % /
58 Rates
1
5
3.6
 

The community of El Tarter

El Tarter is located in northeastern Andorra in the local community of Canillo at an elevation of 1,710 meters. About 1,700 inhabitants live in this winter sport resort.

What’s happening in El Tarter?

Whether building igloos, driving a Ratrac or dog sledding, the area of El Tarter in the ski resort of Soldeu-El Tarter has something for every winter sports enthusiast. But the area is especially good for freestylers: freestyle training camps for beginner and advanced skiers are offered in Parc de Neige throughout the winter.

Grandvalira – the largest ski area in the Iberian Peninsula

In 1963, seven years after the construction of the first ski lift in the Pyrenees in Pas de la Casa, a first ski lift was built at Espiolets in Soldeu. This was the start of another ski resort in Andorra next to the region of Pas de la Casa-Grau Roig. The expansion of the Riba Escorxada area, which is accessible from El Tarter, followed in the 1980s. With the first 8-seater gondola in the Pyrenees, the ski resort was expanded in 1996 from the town of Canillo with a third area.

In 2003, the long-awaited joining of the two legendary ski resorts of Pas de la Casa-Grau Roig and Soldeu-el Tarter took place. This resulted in Grandvalira, the largest ski network in the Pyrenees. The region now consists of a total of 6 ski areas with 65 lifts, 118 runs totaling 210 km, 4 snow parks, a freestyle academy, a family park, 6 free-ride zones, 9 à la carte restaurants, 40 self-serve restaurants, bars and much more. Over 1,000 snow cannons provide optimal snow conditions, covering 43 % of the total ski network, and perfect connections between the ski areas.

www.grandvalira.com

Other live images from Grandvalira:
Canillo, Encamp, Pas de la Casa, Soldeu

Webcams nearby El Tarter - Grandvalira

Canillo - Grandvalira, Soldeu - Grandvalira, Encamp - Grandvalira

Jetzt bewerten

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Bewerten
 
 
 
 
 
 
72 % /
58 Bewertungen
1
5
3.6
 

Der Ort El Tarter

El Tarter liegt im Nordosten von Andorra in der Gemeinde Canillo auf einer Höhe von
1.710 m. Im Wintersportort leben ca. 1700 Einwohner.

Was ist los in El Tarter?

Ob Iglus bauen, Ratrac fahren oder Hundeschlittentouren - im Sektor El Tarter des Skigebietes Soldeu-El Tarter ist für alle Wintersportbegeisterten etwas dabei. Besonders aber kommen dort Freestyler auf ihre Rechnung: im Parc de Neige werden den ganzen Winter über Freestyle-Trainingscamps für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene angeboten.

Skigebiet in El Tarter - Grandvalira
Winter Urlaub in El Tarter - Grandvalira

Grandvalira – das größte Skigebiet der Iberischen Halbinsel

Im Jahr 1963, sieben Jahre nach der Erbauung des ersten Skiliftes der Pyrenäen in Pas de la Casa, wurde der erste Skilift am Espiolets in Soldeu errichtet. Dies war der Start für ein weiteres Skigebiet in Andorra neben der Region Pas de la Casa-Grau Roig. In den 1980er Jahren folgte der Ausbau des Riba Escorxada-Sektors, der vom Ort El Tarter erreichbar ist. Mit der ersten 8-er Gondelbahn der Pyrenäen wurde das Skigebiet 1996 vom Ort Canillo aus um einen dritten Sektor erweitert.

2003 kam es zur lange erwarteten Vereinigung der beiden Skigebiete Pas de la Casa-Grau Roig und Soldeu-el Tarter. Daraus entstand Grandvalira - der größte Skiverbund in den Pyrenäen. Das Gebiet besteht heute aus insgesamt 6 Sektoren mit 65 Liften, 118 Pisten mit 210 km, 4 Snowparks und einer Freestyle-Akademie, einem Family Park, 6 Freeride-Zonen, 9 A la cartè – Restaurants, 40 Self Service - Restaurants und Bars u.v.m. Für optimale Schneebedingungen und perfekte Verbindungen zwischen den Skigebieten sorgen über 1000 Schneekanonen, das ist eine Abdeckung von 43% des gesamten Skiverbundes.

www.grandvalira.com